Arkansas Professional Photographers Association National Award Recipients

Meet Our Team


No pictures to show


Volunteers truly are the lifeblood of the Professional Photographers of America and its Affiliates like the Arkansas Professional Photographers Association.  Every association has those extraordinary volunteers whose efforts on behalf of the Affiliate and its members deserve special recognition.

Seeking a way to thank these individuals, Professional Photographers of America created the National Award in 1958.  Each year, PPA makes this prestigious award available to state, regional, national and international affiliates - who then present it to deserving individuals.

The highest honor granted by a PPA Affiliate, it recognizes those whose support for photography goes far beyond any regular expectations or contributions. The simple inscription on this plaque reads "for meritorious contributions to professional photography" - but we know that this award means far more than that.

APPA honors those special individuals here whom we have been presented this award.


The following recipients have been awarded The National Award 

by the Arkansas Professional Photographers Association:

1958   G.J. Shrader
1959  Earl Saunders Jr.
1960  Offie Lites
1962  Greer Lile
1963  Ben Smart
1964  Bob Huff
1965   Mrs. C.W. Mitchell
1966   R. Neil Rhodes
1967   Richard A. Smart
1968   Sam Fausett
1969   Ben Red
1970   R.L. "Pete" Major
1971   Roger Red
1972   Chester Kassel
1973   Mary Lile
1974   Dick Hogue

1975   Tom & Jo Alice McDonald
1976   LaVerne Major
1977   Lenard Kern
1978   Bill Lemmons
1979   Lena Red
1980   Jorden Davie
1981   Don Carson
1982   Herman West
1983   Albert Cooper
1984   David Huff
1985   Billie Seamans
1986   Horace Crofoot
1987   Jimmy DeVore
1988   Mike Hilburn
1989   Gary Meek
1990   Marty Burlsworth

1991   L.B. "Dusty" King
1992   Kathryn Meek
1993   Frank Washburn
1994   Michael Timmons
1996   Arnie Burton
1997   Marty Sikes
1998   Ralph Relyea
2000   Jim Cunningham
2003   Melisa Smock
2009   Robert O. Seat
2013   Joel Schmidt
2014   Becky Hardgrave
2015   Bruce Allen
2018   Bobby Jines

5 photo(s) Updated on: October 30, 2018
  • Joel Schmidt receiving The National Award from PPA President, Ralph Romaguera. July 2013
  • APPA Past President, Robert O. Seat, being awarded The National Award from APPA President Lance Johnston. July 2009
  • APPA Past President, Bobby Jines, is presented The National Award by PPA President and APPA member, Stephen Thetford, along with APPA Past President, Gary Meek. July 2018

Arkansas Professional Photographers Association
PO Box 1134
Beebe, AR 72012
(501) 941-1509
Email Us
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software