Arkansas Professional Photographers Association



Professional Photographers Association

CAPTURE 2016 Print Competition

The talent of Arkansas Photographers was well represented this year in our annual Print Competition. Images that make you feel emotion, that move you to another place and time, and that make you want to keep looking at them were in abundance this year. Not all the images entered can be displayed here, but the ones that the judges felt were the cream of the crop are here.

  • Home
  • Capture 2016 Winners
Photographer of the Year With  Scores of 493 

High School Senior Photographer of the Year 2016:

Amy R Jones

Portrait General Division

First Place:...
Amy R Jones…Think Outside the Box 

Fuji Masterpiece Award:

Amy R Jones..Think Outside the Box

Pete Major Award (best print of show selected by judges):

Amy R Jones...Think Outside the Box

Distinguished Prints:
Abby Malone…Grumpy Cat
Amy R Jones…Table Dance
Jason Lloyd…Gamer
Jason Lloyd…Wrangler
Tamara Smith…Dancing with the Stars

Portrait Salon Division

First Place:
Kathy Meek…The Woodcrafter 

Distinguished Prints
Kim Murphy…A Pup and his Pals
Kim Murphy Photography…Crazy Curly Bedhead

Illustrative General Division

First Place:
Jason Lloyd…Gulf Pier

Distinguished Prints
Ed Cooley…Solitude
Ed Cooley Fine Art Photography...Dreams of Denali

Illustrative Salon Division
First Place:

Kathy Meek…City on the Sea

Distinguished Prints
Ron Jackson…The Schoolmaster

Electronic Imaging General Division

First Place:
Chris Thomas…Eye of the Tiger

Wedding General Division

First Place:
Tamara Smith Photography…Dreaming of my Big Day

Distinguished Print:
Tamara Smith Photography…Vintage Style Bride

Commerical Salon Division

First Place Commercial:
Ron Jackson…Night Time

Distinguished Prints:
Ron Jackson…Alexan
Ron Jackson…Twickenham

Best Photograph of a Man:

Kathy Meek...The Woodcrafter

Certified Professional Photographer Award:

Kathy Meek…The Woodcrafter
ASP State Elite Award:

Kathy Meek…The Woodcrafter (90)

Sunset Award by LexJet:

Kathy Meek...The Woodcrafter

William Hughes Award (best print selected by membership):

Kathy Meek...The Woodcrafter

Best Photograph of a Woman:

Amy R Jones...OpalĀ­essence

Best Photograph of a Child:

Kim Murphy Photography...Crazy Curly Bedhead

Best Photograph of an Animal:

Abby Malone...Grumpy Cat

Delores Shrader Award(Best Black & White):

Abby Malone...Grumpy Cat

Best Photograph of a Group:

Kim Murphy Photography...A Pup and his Pals

The Past President's Award (selected by past president's):

Kim Murphy Photography…A Pup and his Pals

Best Photograph of a High School Senior:

Amy R Jones...Sophia Lane

Best Photograph of a Bride:

Tamara Smith Photography...Dreaming of my Big Day

Best Wedding Candid:

Greg Owens...Happily Ever After

Best Photograph by a First Time Entrant:

Ron Jackson…Night Time

Kodak Gallery Award:

Ed Cooley Fine Art Photography...Dreams of Denali

Judge's Ribbons

Margaret Bryant : Abby Malone...Grumpy Cat
Dennis Craft: Kim Murphy Photography...A Pup and His Pals
Melanie Anderson: Amy R Jones...Think Outside the Box
Randy Taylor: Ed Cooley Fine Art Photography...Dreams of Denali

Mark McCall: Bruce Allen...Home Sweet Home

APPA Constitution

APPA Fellowship Degree Credit Form

CAPTURE 2015 Print Competition Results

Arkansas Professional Photographers Association

P.O. Box 1134, Beebe, AR  72012;

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software