Arkansas Professional Photographers Association

Capture 2015 Print Competition Winners

July 30, 2015 5:00 PM | Rebecca Hardgrave (Administrator)

Photographers of the Year With  Scores of 498 
Kimberly Murphy and Kathy Meek

Portrait General Division

First Place General Division         Abby Malone…War Frisbee

Distinguished Prints 

Tamara Smith...Window to the Soul

Amy Jones…Leader Board

Abby Malone…Brrr I Should Have Brought My Fur Coat

Portrait Salon Division

First Place Salon Division   Kimberly Murphy…Leah

Distinguished Prints

Kim Murphy…Emma     

Gary Meek…Bent by Time    

Illustrative General Division

First Place Ed Cooley…Enter the Kingdom

Distinguished Prints

Rebecca Hargrave…Stacked Deck     

Amy Jones…Up     

Rebecca Hargrave…Spanish Remains   

Kimberly McNabb…Sweet as Sugar   

Illustrative Salon Division

First Place Kathy Meek…City by the Sea

Distinguished Print

Gary Meek…Down Life’s Pathway

Best Photograph of a Woman Gary Meek - Down Life’s Pathway 

Best Photograph of a Man Gary Meek - Bent by Time                   

Best Photograph of a Child Kimberly Murphy - Leah                    

Best Photograph of a Group Kathy Meek - The Swiss Guard         

Best Photograph of an Animal Abby Malone - War Frisbee          

Best Photograph of a Bride Greg Owens - Waiting                        

Best Photograph of a High School Senior Tamara Smith - Window to the Soul

Best Photograph by a First Time Entrant Greg Owens - Waiting     

Cpp Award Kathy Meek…City by the Sea                                       

ASP State Elite Award Kathryn Meek…City by the Sea (93)          

Kodak Amy Jones...Up                                                                      

Lexjet Kathryn Meek...City by the Sea                                              

Fuji Ed Cooley...Enter the Kingdom                                                  

Ben Red Award (Best Photo décor) Kathryn Meek...City by the Sea

Delores Shrader Award(Best Black & White) Abby Malone - War Frisbee

Pete Major Award (best print of show selected by judges Abby Malone -War Frisbee 

William Hughes Award best print selected by membership  Kathryn Meek…City by the Sea

The Past President's Award   selected by past president's Kathryn Meek…City by the Sea

Judge's Ribbons

Michael Kathy Meek - City by the Sea 

Tina Kimberly Murphy - Leah 

Barry Tamara Smith - Window to the Soul 

Leslie Ed Cooley - Enter the Kingdom    

Dominique Abby Malone - War Frisbee    


  • March 19, 2014 11:55 PM | Anonymous
    Here's a comment to this blog post.
    Link  •  Reply
    • March 19, 2014 11:55 PM | Anonymous
      Here's a reply to the comment.
      Link  •  Reply

Arkansas Professional Photographers Association

P.O. Box 1134, Beebe, AR  72012;

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software